Catalogue · Video Edit

Video-edit models

Video-edit battles hand both models the same source clip and the same edit instruction — a cut, a restyle, a removal — and voters pick the edit they would keep. This tab is the shortest of the four because fewer vendors document an editing mode at all; the models here are the ones whose own pages describe editing or extending existing video, not just generating new clips.

Models listed12
Crowd votes (Design Arena board)425,931
Arena statusPre-launch
Facts checked2026-10-06
LICENCE
12/12 models shown
AI video model catalogue — Video Edit
ModelVendorLicence ReleaseMax resolution Max durationNative audio
GoogleProprietary2026-084K10 sYes
xAIProprietary2026-06-161080p15 sYes
KuaishouProprietarygenerally available (feature page live); early access rolled out from 2026-09-284K30 sYes
Lightricks (LTX)Open weightsNot stated3840x2176Not statedYes
MiniMaxOpen weights2026-07-312K15 sYes
Luma AIProprietary2026-06-091080p20 sNot stated
RunwayProprietary2025-12-01Not statedNot statedNot stated
ByteDance (Seed)Proprietary2026-02-12Not stated15 sYes
ByteDance (Seed)Proprietary2026-07-31Not stated30 sYes
Google DeepMindProprietary2025-10-154K8 sYes
Google DeepMindProprietary2026-04Not statedNot statedYes
Alibaba (Tongyi Lab)Proprietary2026-08-241080P30 sYes

Sorted alphabetically — this is a catalogue, not a ranking, and the arena has no votes. The licence column is abbreviated; each model page states the full licence, including the community licence name and download location for open-weights models. Maximum resolution and duration are the ceilings the vendor advertises, not defaults. “Not stated” means the vendor page does not publish the value.

Featured battles

Comparable models placed side by side on the facts their vendors publish. No win shares are shown anywhere, because nobody has voted yet.

Seedance 2.5 vs Sora 2 / Sora 2 Pro Text-to-Video · no votes yetview →
Veo 3.1 vs Kling VIDEO 3.0 Text-to-Video · no votes yetview →
Seedance 2.5 vs Veo 3.1 Video Edit · no votes yetview →

All battles →

Generate your own clips

The arena only works if voters have hands-on context. AIContentDrop is a credit-based multi-model AI video and image platform where you can run current models yourself before you judge other people's outputs. See the plan and credit details or drive generations from your own pipeline via the REST API.

Prefer staying inside your editor? Wire the platform into your tools through MCP.

Sources

  1. Google — Gemini Omni Flash, vendor documentation https://ai.google.dev/gemini-api/docs/models/gemini-omni-flash — checked 2026-10-06
  2. xAI — Grok Imagine Video 1.5, vendor documentation https://docs.x.ai/developers/model-capabilities/video/generation — checked 2026-10-23
  3. Kuaishou — Kling 4.0, vendor documentation https://kling.ai/feature/kling-4-ai-video-generation — checked 2026-10-23
  4. Lightricks (LTX) — LTX-2.5, vendor documentation https://huggingface.co/Lightricks/LTX-2.5 — checked 2026-10-06
  5. MiniMax — MiniMax H3, vendor documentation https://www.minimax.io/blog/minimax-h3 — checked 2026-10-06
  6. Luma AI — Ray3.2, vendor documentation https://lumalabs.ai/news/introducing-ray-3-2 — checked 2026-10-06
  7. Runway — Runway Gen-4.5, vendor documentation https://runway.com/research/introducing-runway-gen-4.5 — checked 2026-10-06
  8. ByteDance (Seed) — Seedance 2.0, vendor documentation https://seed.bytedance.com/en/seedance2_0 — checked 2026-10-06
  9. ByteDance (Seed) — Seedance 2.5, vendor documentation https://seed.bytedance.com/en/blog/one-take-creation-flexible-referencing-introducing-seedance-2-5 — checked 2026-10-06
  10. Google DeepMind — Veo 3.1, vendor documentation https://developers.googleblog.com/introducing-veo-3-1-and-new-creative-capabilities-in-the-gemini-api/ — checked 2026-10-06
  11. Google DeepMind — Veo 3.1 Lite, vendor documentation https://ai.google.dev/gemini-api/docs/models — checked 2026-10-06
  12. Alibaba (Tongyi Lab) — Wan3.0, vendor documentation https://www.alibabacloud.com/en/news/product/video-generation-model-wan30-officially-launched-nsb — checked 2026-10-06

Each [n] above is the vendor page the fact beside the marker was read from, on the date shown. Where a vendor states nothing, the table says “Not stated” and no value is inferred from anywhere else.