Seedance 2.0
Vendor-sourced facts
| Fact | Value |
|---|---|
| Vendor | ByteDance (Seed) [1] |
| Licence | Proprietary (API/app only) [1] |
| Licence detail | API only via Volcengine Ark / BytePlus ModelArk; no downloadable weights [1] |
| Modes | Text-to-video, Image-to-video, Video edit [1] |
| Release | 2026-02-12 [1] |
| Max resolution | Not stated [1] |
| Max clip duration | 15 s [1] |
| Native audio | Yes [1] |
| Access | API, web app [1] |
| Vendor page | https://seed.bytedance.com/en/seedance2_0 [1] |
Arena rating: no votes yet. Nothing on this page is a score, a rank or a measurement by us — every value is what ByteDance (Seed) publishes, with the page it came from listed under Sources.
On Design Arena's video board Seedance 2.0 appears as “Seedance 2.0”: Elo 1255 · #12 of 48 · win rate 58.0% ± 0.9% · 11,465 votes (6,655W 4,810L) · avg 155.4s.[2] These are their voters' numbers, not this arena's — our own arena has no votes yet.
Source: Design Arena (designarena.ai/leaderboard/video), checked 2026-10-21.
About Seedance 2.0
Seedance 2.0 is ByteDance's February 2026 model, reached through Volcengine Ark and BytePlus ModelArk rather than as downloadable weights. Its distinguishing claim is architectural: a unified multimodal setup that accepts text, image, audio and video as inputs, which is how one model covers generation, animation and editing without separate endpoints. [1]
ByteDance does not state a maximum resolution on the model page, so that cell is Not stated here even though resellers publish resolution tiers of their own — a reseller's menu is the reseller's fact, not the vendor's. The stated clip ceiling is fifteen seconds with native audio. [1]
“Seedance 2.0 adopts a unified multimodal audio-video joint generation architecture that supports text, image, audio, and video inputs”
ByteDance (Seed) on Seedance 2.0 [1]
Want hands-on context before trusting anyone's ranking? Generate your own clips with a multi-model workflow on AIContentDrop: open the Seedance 2.0 workspace · study the Seedance 2.0 prompt guide.
Sources
- ByteDance (Seed) — Seedance 2.0, vendor documentation https://seed.bytedance.com/en/seedance2_0 — checked 2026-10-06
- Design Arena — video leaderboard https://www.designarena.ai/leaderboard/video — checked 2026-10-21
Each [n] above is the vendor page the fact beside the marker was read from, on the date shown. Where a vendor states nothing, the table says “Not stated” and no value is inferred from anywhere else.