Veo 3.1 Lite
Vendor-sourced facts
| Fact | Value |
|---|---|
| Vendor | Google DeepMind [1] |
| Licence | Proprietary (API/app only) [1] |
| Licence detail | API only; model ID veo-3.1-lite-generate-preview in the Gemini API [1] |
| Modes | Text-to-video, Image-to-video, Video edit [1] |
| Release | 2026-04 [1] |
| Max resolution | Not stated [1] |
| Max clip duration | Not stated [1] |
| Native audio | Yes [1] |
| Access | API, web app [1] |
| Vendor page | https://deepmind.google/models/model-cards/veo-3-1-lite/ [1] |
Arena rating: no votes yet. Nothing on this page is a score, a rank or a measurement by us — every value is what Google DeepMind publishes, with the page it came from listed under Sources.
On Design Arena's video board Veo 3.1 Lite appears as “Veo 3.1 Lite”: Elo 1177 · #19 of 48 · win rate 57.5% ± 0.6% · 27,782 votes (15,970W 11,812L) · avg 50.1s.[2] These are their voters' numbers, not this arena's — our own arena has no votes yet.
Source: Design Arena (designarena.ai/leaderboard/video), checked 2026-10-21.
About Veo 3.1 Lite
Veo 3.1 Lite is the low-cost member of the Veo 3.1 family, listed in Google's Gemini API model catalogue as veo-3.1-lite-generate-preview and dated April 2026. It carries the same three modes as its larger sibling — text-to-video, image-to-video and editing — and the same native audio support. [1]
Google does not state a maximum resolution or a maximum clip length for the Lite model on the pages we read, so both cells say Not stated rather than inheriting Veo 3.1's numbers. That restraint matters: a cheaper variant in the same family is the most tempting place to assume a specification, and assumptions are what this site exists not to publish.
“High-efficiency, low-cost, developer-first video generation, editing, and cinematic control from the Veo 3.1 family.”
Google DeepMind on Veo 3.1 Lite [1]
Want hands-on context before trusting anyone's ranking? Generate your own clips with a multi-model workflow on AIContentDrop: open AIContentDrop · wire generation into your editor via MCP.
Sources
- Google DeepMind — Veo 3.1 Lite, vendor documentation https://ai.google.dev/gemini-api/docs/models — checked 2026-10-06
- Design Arena — video leaderboard https://www.designarena.ai/leaderboard/video — checked 2026-10-21
Each [n] above is the vendor page the fact beside the marker was read from, on the date shown. Where a vendor states nothing, the table says “Not stated” and no value is inferred from anywhere else.