Seedance 2.5
Vendor-sourced facts
| Fact | Value |
|---|---|
| Vendor | ByteDance (Seed) [1] |
| Licence | Proprietary (API/app only) [1] |
| Licence detail | API only via BytePlus ModelArk; also shipped in Jimeng AI and Doubao [1] |
| Modes | Text-to-video, Image-to-video, Video edit [1] |
| Release | 2026-07-31 [1] |
| Max resolution | Not stated [1] |
| Max clip duration | 30 s [1] |
| Native audio | Yes [1] |
| Access | API, web app [1] |
| Vendor page | https://seed.bytedance.com/en/seedance2_5 [1] |
Arena rating: no votes yet. Nothing on this page is a score, a rank or a measurement by us — every value is what ByteDance (Seed) publishes, with the page it came from listed under Sources.
On Design Arena's video board Seedance 2.5 appears as “Seedance 2.5”: Elo 1259 · #11 of 48 · win rate 57.4% ± 1.7% · 3,433 votes (1,969W 1,464L) · avg 197.6s.[2] These are their voters' numbers, not this arena's — our own arena has no votes yet.
Source: Design Arena (designarena.ai/leaderboard/video), checked 2026-10-21.
About Seedance 2.5
Seedance 2.5 is the July 2026 successor in the same family, and the jump it advertises is length: thirty-second audio-video clips generated in a single pass, with support for extending a clip over several rounds. That is double the stated ceiling of Seedance 2.0 and ties the longest in this catalogue. [1]
Access is broader than its sibling's — the BytePlus ModelArk API plus ByteDance's own consumer apps — but the weights are still closed and ByteDance's own API pricing is not readable on a public page, so we publish no price for it. For a voting arena the interesting question is whether one-pass thirty-second output holds together as well as a stitched sequence; that is a judgement voters can make and a spec sheet cannot. [1]
For hands-on prompt work, the Seedance 2 prompts guide collects the prompt patterns that travel well between Seedance versions.
“Seedance 2.5 can generate high-quality, 30-second audio-video clips in a single pass and supports multiple rounds of extension.”
ByteDance (Seed) on Seedance 2.5 [1]
Want hands-on context before trusting anyone's ranking? Generate your own clips with a multi-model workflow on AIContentDrop: open the Seedance 2.5 workspace · read our Seedance 2.5 write-up.
Sources
- ByteDance (Seed) — Seedance 2.5, vendor documentation https://seed.bytedance.com/en/blog/one-take-creation-flexible-referencing-introducing-seedance-2-5 — checked 2026-10-06
- Design Arena — video leaderboard https://www.designarena.ai/leaderboard/video — checked 2026-10-21
Each [n] above is the vendor page the fact beside the marker was read from, on the date shown. Where a vendor states nothing, the table says “Not stated” and no value is inferred from anywhere else.